Skip to main content

Inside the ASP

ASP News

Nominations are being accepted for select 2022 ASP Awards through March 15

The ASP recognizes individual achievements in astronomy research, technology, education, and public outreach each year.

Our most prestigious award, the Catherine Wolfe Bruce Gold Medal, was established in 1889 by Catherine Wolfe Bruce, an American philanthropist and patroness of astronomy. The Bruce has been awarded annually by the ASP to a professional astronomer in recognition of a lifetime of outstanding achievement and contributions to astrophysics research and is one of the most important awards in the field.

Nominations are accepted through March 1 of each year, however the 2022 nominations will be accepted through March 15.

Please note the new nomination process and which awards will be given in 2022 on the ASP Awards Nomination and Submission Guidelines page. Most of the awards are open for nominations from the public unless specified. Announcements are made early Summer of each year.

Read more about the ASP Awards