Skip to main content


Past recipients

2018 Mary Marcussen, Consultant, Grant Writer, and Project Design Specialist

2017 Rick Fienberg, Press Officer for the American Astronomical Society (AAS).

2016 Michael Bennett, former Executive Director of the Astronomical Society of the Pacific.

2015 Michael Greene, Manager of Public Engagement, NASA/Jet Propulsion Laboratory, Pasadena, California.

2014 Melita Thorpe of MWT Associates, Inc.

2013 Katherine Bracher. Kate recently retired after more than 25 years as a prolific volunteer writer for Mercury Magazine.